Penns Grove - Carneys Point
REGIONAL SCHOOL DISTRICT
 

Department of Special Services

Penns Grove–Carneys Point Regional School District provides a wide variety of special education programs for students in grades Pre-K thru 12th grade, who require specialized instruction and/ or related services such as speech/language services, occupational therapy, and physical therapy in order to meet their educational needs. Some of our educational program options include: instruction in a general education classroom with necessary and appropriate supports, supplemental instruction, resource center programs, in-class resource programming, and self- contained placements.

Penns Grove- Carneys Point’s Child Study Team provides a school based mechanism to enable school personnel to meet the needs of individual children within the school who are having difficulty in the educational setting. Our team is child-centered and facilitates a process that results in the implementation of modifications, accommodations, services, and interventions that will enable the child to be successful in school. The options to be considered exist along a continuum of support, ranging from mild accommodations to intensive interventions.

Title Name Phone Email
Director of Special Services Mr. Sage Schmidt, MPA 856-299-4250 x1124 sschmidt@pgcpschools.org
CST Secretary Ms. Debbie Clair 856-299-4250 x1131 dclair@pgcpschools.org
Pre-K, Kindergarten and OOD Case Manager Ms. Jennifer Warren, MSW 856-299-3230 x5019 jwarren@pgcpschools.org
1st, 2nd and 3rd Grade Case Manager Ms. April Siktar, NJCSP 856-299-0170 x6204 astaman@pgcpschools.org
4th and 5th Grade Case Manager Ms. Sekini Moore, LDTC 856-299-1706 x2134 smoore@pgcpschools.org
6th, 7th, and 8th Grade Case Manager  Mrs. Dana Comstock, NJCSP, BCBA  856-299-0576 x4522 dcomstock@pgcpschools.org
9th and 10th Grade Case Manager Ms. Tyesha Scott, MSW  856-299-6300 x3243 tscott@pgcpschools.org
11th and 12th Grade Case Manager Mrs. Kimberly Tursi, NJCSP 856-299-6300 x3242 ktursi@pgcpschools.org